by Diane Malone
24 April 2009

   This years Drama Desk Award nominations are scheduled to be announced at the New York landmark Friars Club, on April 27th, at 9:45am. The hosts for the 54th Annual Drama Desk Awards announcements are the Tony Award-winners Jim Dale and Faith Prince.  
    The 54th Annual Drama Desk Award Ceremony is scheduled for Sunday, May 17th to be held at the F.H. LaGuardia Concert Hall at Lincoln Center, New York. The host for the gala evening will be Tony Award-winner Harvey Fierstein. Ticket prices are $225.00 for a Standard and $850.00 for a Gold Ticket. Tickets may be purchased by calling 212-352-3101 or 866-811-4111 (toll free). Visit the Drama Desk Organization online for more information. 
   The Drama Desk Organization, founded in 1949, honors outstanding work on Broadway, Off-Broadway, Off-Off Broadway and not-for-profit productions. The organization started their annual award ceremony in 1955 and uniquely recognizes all New York theatre productions.